Champaign-Urbana Urbanized Area Human Service Transportation Plan Working Group

The Champaign-Urbana Urbanized Area Human Service Transportation Plan is established as a requirement to receive FTA funding. The Illinois Department of Transportation – Office of Intermodal Project Implementation (IDOT-OIPI), formerly the Department of Public and Intermodal Transportation (DPIT), established eleven HSTP regions and a coordinator for each. Three urbanized areas exist in Region 8: Danville, Decatur, and Champaign-Urbana. The Champaign County Regional Planning Commission (CCRPC) is the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Champaign-Urbana Urbanized Area. CCRPC staff is required to develop the Champaign-Urbana Urbanized Area HSTP, and facilitate the same process for HSTP Region 8.

In the past year, Champaign-Urbana Urbanized Area HSTP stakeholders have collaborated with the Champaign-Urbana Age-Friendly Steering Committee, an entity organized by the University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana. Since both organizations share members and similar goals for transportation, the two committees have combined into one working group. For more information on the Champaign-Urbana Age-Friendly Steering Committee and their initiatives, click on this link.

Upcoming Meetings

There are no upcoming meetings to display.

Recent Meetings

Related Documents