CUUATS Policy Committee

The Policy Committee consists of local elected and appointed officials of those agencies with a primary interest in transportation. This committee assumes the decision-making authority for the Champaign Urbana Urbanized Area Transportation Study and establishes policies that guide and form the transportation planning process. Upcoming and recent meeting dates, as well as links to meeting materials, can be found below.

As stated in the 2011 CUUATS Intergovernmental Agreement, Article III, Part B: The CUUATS Policy Committee shall rotate the Chair and Vice-Chair positions for a two-year term beginning in July of every even-numbered year, or when a vacancy occurs. The Vice-Chair shall assume the Chair position at the end of the two-year term or if a vacancy occurs. The Chair and Vice-Chair of the CUUATS Policy Committee shall not be the Bureau Chief of Program Development of IDOT. The Chair or any member presiding over the Committee may vote and make or second motions. The rotation shall be in the following order:

  1. Champaign County
  2. City of Urbana
  3. MTD
  4. City of Champaign
  5. Village of Savoy

Upcoming Meetings

Recent Meetings