Champaign County Redistricting

The Champaign County Board was required to complete a Reapportionment Plan by July 1, 2011, pursuant to 55 ILCS 5/2-3002. To that end, the Champaign County Redistricting Commission was established as an independent group charged with the task of developing and submitting a redistricting map to the Champaign County Board. The Commission was made up of eleven members, four County Board Members and seven members of the general public who were appointed by the Champaign County Board Chair.

Related Files