CUUATS Technical Committee

CUUATS Technical Committee

The Technical Committee consists of representatives from the Champaign Urbana Urbanized Area Transportation Study member agencies. Its purpose is to provide technical assistance and training in various planning elements that comprise the transportation planning process. Upcoming and recent meeting dates, as well as links to meeting materials, can be found by clicking "Agendas & Minutes" to the left under "Related Pages."

As stated in the 2011 CUUATS Intergovernmental Agreement, Article V, Part B: The CUUATS Technical Committee shall rotate the Chair and Vice-Chair positions for a two-year term beginning in July of every odd-numbered year, or when a vacancy occurs. The Vice-Chair shall assume the Chair position at the end of the two-year term or if a vacancy occurs. The rotation shall be in the following order:

  1. City of Urbana
  2. City of Champaign
  3. University of Illinois
  4. Village of Savoy
  5. Champaign County
  6. MTD
Debbie Peterik
Executive Assistant
(217) 819-4035

Voting Members

  • Chris Sokolowski, Chair - City of Champaign
  • Stacey DeLorenzo, Vice-Chair - University of Illinois
  • Jeff Blue - County Highway Department
  • Jennifer Marner - County Highway Department
  • Karl Gnadt - MTD
  • Amy Snyder - MTD
  • Dalitso Sulamoyo - Regional Planning Commission
  • Dan Saphiere - City of Champaign
  • Kimberly Smith - City of Urbana
  • John Zeman - City of Urbana
  • Derek Bridges - IDOT District 5
  • Daniel Magee - IDOT District 5
  • Morgan White - University of Illinois
  • Christopher Walton - Village of Savoy
  • Roland White - Village of Savoy
Non-Voting Members

  • Robert Innis - IDOT Central Office
  • FHWA Illinois Office